Skip to content

Dragon’s Loyalty Award passed on by Private Tutor

April 17, 2013

"private english teacher"

Recently I was awarded the ‘Dragon’s Loyalty Award’. Thank you Pish’s Blog of Loveliness

It is the custom in these acceptances to thank the nominator, say how much you like their blog and advise others to explore their writings. That is what I will do with pleasure. There are some blogs that you form an attachment to – I am correct aren’t I? Ones that you will read even when you are pushed for time. The one that you will read if you have to choose between four or five that you have waiting to be read. For me, one of my favourites is Pish’s. Written with beautiful sensitivity and heart-felt truths some of her posts are painfully truthful. An experience to read.

Plainly speaking, I have never really been a big fan of dragons, fantasy and the like. The closest I have ever been, I guess, is breathing fire in the classroom to errant and wayward pupils. I did read (and thoroughly enjoyed) ‘The Hobbit’ more than four decades ago, way before the recent Tolkien mania of the last decade or so. Smaug never really captured my imagination. Not sure why – I was more of a ‘Lord of the Flies’ reader. Perhaps that was because I was dealing with the likes of Piggy and Ralph on a daily basis at school.

"private sociology tutor"

The rumour on the ground seems to be that this award is a combination of the old ‘Versatile Blogger Award’ and the ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’. Not sure how that works. Not sure what dragons have to do with it and not sure who makes up these things. . .

I am, however, really pleased to receive recognition from such a great blogger and I am very happy to pass it on. I know some of you may not be into these awards and that’s ok. Simply look at it as a fellow blogger saying ‘love your blog’. You don’t have to spend time passing it on but you might just make someone’s day – so no pressure. 🙂

The Rules of Acceptance:

Place the  dragon image on to the side bar with a link going back to your nominator – the most confusing part I think.

Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post. 

Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself. 

Nominate up to 15 bloggers you admire. 

Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

Seven possibly unkown facts about myself:

i.    I am writing my first novel

ii.    This week my novel will reach 50,000 words

iii.   Once written, I am certain that I will not be able to find a publisher

iv.  I will, however, approach every person that dares to put ‘Publisher’ on their office door

v.  I will epublish it anyway

vi.  I will have a hard copy published to put with my other favourite novels

vii. Those favourite novels include: ‘Wuthering Heights’, ‘Catch 22’ and ‘Memoirs of a Geisha’

I Nominate The Following:

The Rogue Blogger – A blogger of wonderful humour

The Emporium of Lost Thoughts – This and that with a good dose of humour

robbie macniven – Consistently thoughtful and interesting

Ronin Literati – Extremely thoughtful, deserves far more than the 28 followers there are now.

Why have I chosen those above? I have not passed on awards to them previously, none has hundreds of followers and it would seem selfish to keep their quality to myself!

This private tutor wishes you all well in the blogging bubble

"private sociology tuition"

From → Blogging

21 Comments
  1. Congrats! And good luck with the rest of your novel.

  2. Congrats on the award and thanks for the nod my way!

  3. Thanks again for the nomination. I appreciate the fact that you think my writing is worth reading.

  4. Awwww, thanks for the lovely comments on my blog. I am blushing over here. 🙂

    Great “award passing along” post! Hmmm … perhaps there should be a special category for these things or something — ha!

    Fantastic news about the word count on your novel. Congratulations! I am cheering you on for the next 50K words (or however many it will take to bring you to the end of the story), and I am certain you will find a publisher.

    • You’re too kind and many thanks for the faith in me finding a publisher. It seems to be more difficult than writing the thing in th first place – however, ‘if you aren’t in it you can’t win it’.

    • Just a thought on the Buddhist meditation.
      Here is a link to a site whose meditations I used to attend: http://www.tarakmc.org/
      and here is a link to the meditation CD’s – http://www.tharpa.com/uk/living-meditation.html

      I can recommend both: ‘Meditations for a Clear Mind’ and ‘Meditationd for Relaxation’. This second one is the one I prefer – not that I use it much!

      If you are interested and having problems sorting it out at your end I am sure I could sort it from here.

      NOT trying to convert you. I am not a Buddhist and haven’t attended any meditaion lessons for a couple of years. Just that it may help to find your little bit of tranquility.

  5. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations!

  6. Yes, took me a while to sort it. The hardest bit was getting the image into the side bar. Any problems get back to me.

  7. Woops. Just read your post, you sorted the image ok. Thanks for the great comments.

  8. Thank you for the mention. I have followed your blog, it looks great.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Dragon’s Loyalty Award | The Emporium of Lost Thoughts
  2. Beautiful Blogger and Versatile Blogger Awards = ) | seventhvoice

Leave a Reply

