Skip to content

500 Lines for Naughty Private English Tutor

May 22, 2013
"private english tutor"

Thoughts From The Corner

1. ‘I must not mess around with Liebster award.’

2. ‘I must not mess around with Liebster award.’

Having joined in the fun of the Liebster Award previously I thought I would ‘bend’ the rules slightly i.e private tutor does his own thing! Hope you are up for this one.

You won’t see any blogs names in this post, other than Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis And Me  who presented me with this award. For that, I thank you. I always enjoy reading your blog and I hope others follow this recommendation by clicking on the link. My apologies to you for corrupting the standard passing on procedure of the award. 🙂

So it goes like this. Below you will find 17 of my photographs. All were taken from 10 minutes walk to 60 minutes car ride from my home. I live in a beautiful area of England and I hope you enjoy looking at moments in time that I have captured. Each photograph is a link to a blog that I am passing the award on to. Each blog is one that I follow, read and enjoy.  Why not click on several of the images you may be surprised what you find underneath.

Trentham Gardens in Staffordshire.

Parkhall Countryside Park, Staffordshire.

Tittesworth Reservoir from The Roaches, Staffordshire.

Erwood Hall, Goyt Valley, Peak District National Park, Derbyshire.

Rosehip in frost, Parkhall Countryside Park, Staffordshire.

Dawn – Parkhall Countryside Park, Staffordshire

Cheshire by Hanging Stone

consall wood steps img311

Consall Wood, Staffordshire

Trentham Gardens, Staffordshire – Perseus and Medusa

Three Shires Head – Where Stafforshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire meet.

Dawn at Parkhall Countryside Park, Staffordshire.

Hanging Stone, Cheshire.

Post Box, Cheshire.

Goyt Valley, Cheshire

Parkhall Countryside Park, Staffordshire.

Monkey Forest, Trentham Gardens, Staffordshire.

Please accept this award from a fellow blogger that enjoys and admires your work. Do not feel pressured to pass on but feel free to do so to those blogs you enjoy and admire.

Here are the rules that I was sent but bent. Naughyt Private Tutor!

The Liebster award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.  But what is a Liebster?  The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

Liebster Rules:
1. List 11 facts about yourself.
2. Answer the 11 questions given to you.
3. Create 11 new questions for the bloggers you nominate for the award.
4. Choose 11 bloggers with 200 or less followers to nominate.
5. Go to each bloggers page and let them know about the award.
6. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

498. ‘I must not mess around with Liebster award.’

499. ‘I must not mess around with Liebster award.’

500. ‘I must not mess around with Liebster award.’

‘Finished sir. Can I go now?’

From → Blogging

17 Comments
  1. What a lovely idea and beautiful photographs. You DO live in a beautiful part of England (BTW I thnk a coupe of the links may be broken – the second one and one towards the end – feel free to edit this bit of my comment out!)

    • Thank you for the lovely positive comment.

      I’ve just checked the links and all seems ok. So not sure what is happening.

      I really do live in a beautiful area but no one in England is too far from beautiful areas, even those living in the centre of London.

  2. Nice one! This inspires me to do something different with the awards too. Lovely photos, there are so many old things in England, compared to the cities or even countryside here (though the Aboriginal people’s artifacts are so very ancient)

  3. There are some great photos in there, I particularly like Tittesworth Reservoir, what a view. It surely does look like a great place to live! Oh and the monkey…..

  4. Lovely photos, ETs! And thanks for passing the award along. I’m not sure I can reach the bar that you’ve set so high. I’ll see what I can come up with!

    • Don’t worry about ‘bars’ (unless they contain alcohol. . . ) Just show other bloggers you appreciate their writing.

      See what comes your way when you cut down on the swearing. 🙂

  5. Thank you for the nomination! I love the post and your beautiful shots of the places near your home. Way to break the rules!
    Cathy

  6. What a fantastically creative and fun way of passing along the Liebster Award! Love it!! And I really enjoyed your photos, too. They are wonderful. I’m jealous that you live in England and in such a beautiful part of it, too. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to exploring the blogs you nominated. They all look fantastic!

    • England really is a beautiful country, not just my area. I am lucky to have been born here – pity about some of the people!

      I have passed on several awards and I see bloggers passing them on with a minimum of effort and I wanted a ‘better’ way of recognising the writing of others. There really are lovely writers out there.

      I hope you find some other bloggers to communicate with, perhaps even one that give you the sort of communication that we have.

  7. Billie permalink

    Yes you can be excused!

    Thank you once again for adding a link to my blog, and I promise I will not send too many awards your way again… I will try not to anyway 😀

  8. Beautiful photos!

Leave a Reply

